Annual General Meeting of the South Australian Brewing Club

15 July 2020 The Wheatsheaf Hotel at 7 pm



Agenda

- 1. Welcome and acknowledgement of country
- 2. Apologies
- 3. Acceptance of previous minutes
- 4. Presidents Report
- 5. Treasurer's Report
- 6. Election of Officers

Invitations

All financial members of the South Australian Brewing Club

Attending

Member attendance recorded as per COVID safe plan (38 Members)

Committee as attending

Name	Initials	Role
Angus Kingston	AK	President
Clinton Fisher	CF	Secretary
Edward Holden	EH	Treasurer
Gary Waters	GW	Competitions
Julien Gibson	JG	IT
Lachlan Johnson	LJ	Events
Sam Beard	SB	Communications and Social Media
Mark Christiansen	MP	General
Brendon Macey	ВМ	General
Leon van der Linden	LV	General
Glen Phillis	GP	General

Minutes

- 1. Welcome and acknowledgement of country
 - a. AK welcomed members back to an in-person meeting and made acknowledgement of country.
- 2. Apologies
 - a. no apologies received. Absent: Luke Moran (LM, outgoing VP)
- 3. Acceptance of the previous meeting minutes
 - a. CF explained minutes were missing and said we would do better with this in 2020/21
- 4. President's report
 - a. AK read in brief and told members the full one would be posted online (done) Attached below.
- 5. Treasurer's report
 - a. EH reported that we are still in the black and our holdings are slightly up on the start of the year. SABSOSA account is also in good standing.
- 6. Election of club officers
 - a. EH declared all positions vacant
 - b. Nominations remained as received by the committee prior to the meeting
 - c. Election of all positions was unchallenged and seconded by various members.
 - i. President: Angus Kingston
 - ii. Vice President: Clinton Fisher
 - iii. Secretary: Leon van der Linden
 - iv. Treasurer: Lachlan Johnson
 - v. IT: Julien Gibson
 - vi. Competitions: Gary Waters
 - vii. Communications and Social Media: Samantha Beard
 - viii. Events: Mark Christiansen
 - ix. General: Brendan Macey, Nick McAuley.
 - d. AK thanked EH and LM for their time on the committee.
 - e. Banking With the change in the treasurer role, the following changes to the club's banking arrangements shall take place:
 - i. Edward Holden shall have access to accounts 065-004 10738025 and 065-150 10756322 revoked
 - Julien Gibson, Angus Kingston and Lachlan Johnson shall have access to accounts 065-004 10738025 and 065-150 10756322 granted, including access via internet banking, and shall have Visa debit cards issued.
 - iii. Both accounts 065-004 10738025 and 065-150 10756322 shall be operated on an "any to sign" basis
- 7. Any Other Business
 - a. Question from 2019/20 about whereabouts of the kettle that we won at ANHC. AK was pleased to tell members the kettle prize was now in our possession and will be given away in a raffle open to all members at the next meeting.

- b. Question relating to the price of non-members to attend BeerBQ. AK explained that the BeerBQ was free for members as a part of their subscription and that decision was made last year to help cover the costs and give the most benefit for members. This year's event will be strictly limited to 60 people due to COVID restrictions and the option for non-members to come will only be opened up in the last days when all members have had plenty of time to RSVP.
- 8. Close of formal proceedings.

I declare these minutes true and correct

Julien Gibson (Public Officer)